Remembering those lost to COVID-19

A COVID-19 Memorial was held by the Navajo County Board of Supervisors Meeting on April 27th. They planted a white rosebush in honor of the 525 Navajo County residents who lost their lives to COVID-19. Pictured, in front starting left are Sheriff David Clouse, Vice Chairwoman Dawnafe Whitesinger and Supervisor Alberto L. Peshlakai. In the back are, from left, Chairman Daryl Seymore, Supervisor Jason Whiting, and Health Director Janelle Linn.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.